Towns & Villages

Within the six towns are ten densely settled commercial and residential areas along the Byway including Waterbury Village, Colbyville, Waterbury Center, Moscow, Lower Village and Stowe Village Morrisville, Hyde Park Village, Johnson, and Cambridge. These ten areas are all well preserved centers with myriad historic resources.

The Byway boasts six historic districts listed on the National Register: Waterbury Village and Mill Village in Waterbury, and Stowe and Moscow Villages in Stowe, Morrisville, and Jeffersonville. These centers, as well as many individually listed National Register Historic Buildings and Sites, and additional districts that are included on the Vermont State Historic Sites Survey for their historic significance to architecture, building trades, transportation, and for people and events important to local and state history.

Explore the different towns and villages along the Green Mountain Byway, including: